Members of Board Commissioners


 Lt Col Migambi Mungamba Desire
      Vice Chairperson NIC   




      Secretary General / NIC






UMURAZA Landrada


Board Commissioners

Members  of  the  council  of  Commissioners, including  the  Chairperson  and  the  Vice Chairperson  have been  appointed  by  a  Presidential  Order after approval by the Senate.Members  of  the  Board  of  Commissioners   have  a  term  of  office  of  five  (5)  years  renewable only once.

The Board of Commissioners is responsible for the following:

1°  to  approve  categories  that  shall  undergo  Itorero training ;

2°  to approve the long term strategic plan of NIC;

3°  to approve annual plan of action of NIC;

4°  to  approve   the  internal  rules  and regulations of NIC;

5°  to  approve   the   draft  budget  proposal  of NIC;

6°  to  prepare  the  organizational  structure  of NIC;

7°  to approve the activity report for NIC;

8°  to avail the necessary means to the Intore during their national service period;

9°  to determine the  category and the duration

for participating in the national service;

10°  to  determine  the  activities  and  sites  of national  service  basing  on  the  country’s


11°  to  take  decisions  on  any  other  issues related to the mission of NIC.